2015 Club Championship Finals

Here’s To The Champs!

The club championship results are as follows:

Championship Flight: Jimmy Romaniello defeated Tony Tedesco 4 & 3.

Jimmy was down early but, like a wily veteran, hung tough and used key birdies on 12 & 14 the second time through to seize control of the match.

Senior Flight: Mark Vassalotti defeated Jimmy Iosifidis 1 Up

Mark rolled in a 30-foot birdie putt on 17 to take a 1 up lead and then held on as Jimmy burned the edge with his birdie putt on 18. This is a 3-peat for Mark.

A Flight: Graham Linn defeated Matt Ruberg

Graham credited the victory to a strong day getting up and down.

B Flight: John McGroarty defeated Kerrin Behrend

John won on the 16th green when Kerrin failed to birdie to extend the match.

C Flight: Chris Pulaski defeated Mark Siebert

Mark was stuck on Metro-North and missed the tee time. Key lesson: never trust mass transit on your way to a club championship match!

Winners and runners-up may choose between trophies or pro shop credit. $100 for the win, $60 runner up. Inform the pro shop of your decision. Thanks.

About author